India - Be in the Rendezvous land of color, culture and fauna - Famous India, presents the majestic culture and royal heritage of India through its popular destination guides and tour packages. We, at Famous India, calls globetrotters to explore india and promise to give an authentic travel services to travellers coming to India.

Famous India > Trains of India > Buddhist Special Train
Golden Triangle Tour
Durations : 06 Days
Cities : Delhi-Jaipur...
Beaches of Kerala & Goa
Durations : 11 Days
Cities : Mumbai-Goa...
Buddhist Circuit Tour
Durations : 12 Days
Cities : Delhi-Lumbini...
Royal Rajasthan Tour
Durations : 21 Days
Cities : Delhi-Bikaner...
Indian Tiger Trails
Durations : 16 Days
Cities : Delhi- Jaipur...

Buddhist Special Train

Plan Your Tour
Buddhist Special Train is a train which covers all the Buddhist Pilgrimages. Specially meant for Buddhist Pilgrimers, it can be take up by all those who wish to see those pilgrims. It covers 18 destinations in a span of a week.

The Train begins from Delhi and then reaches Gaya, Rajgir, Nalanda, Gaya, Varanasi, Sarnath, Varanasi, Gorakhpur, Khusinagar, Lumbini, Gorakhpur, Gonda, Sravasti, Gonda, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra and Delhi its last destination. This fully air - conditioned train has all the comforts for a smooth journey.

Experience Adventure :
  • The entire journey takes 7 days to complete within the comforts of Air Conditioned coaches which are categorised into I, II and III tier.
  • The food including exquisite Indian Delicacies will be served on board at your seats.
  • This Train mainly covers the Buddhist Destinations those including in Nepal.
  • All can board this train keeping the feelings of the Buddhist Ideology.
Varanasi City
The famous Religious City of India has thousands of Ghats or River Banks to take a dip in. The sanctity of the place can be felt only when one reaches here.

Bodh Gaya Temple
Bodh Gaya
Bodh Gaya is the place where Buddha achieved enlightenment. It is most important place for Buddhista all around the world as this is the birth place of Buddhism

Buddhist Special TrainItinerary:
The train runs every week from Safdarjung with minor changes in the schedule as per the weather conditions. There are four pairs of train which run along the specified path. Changes, if any can be known from the station once you reach the respective station.

Day 1New Delhi - Safdarjung
Day 2Patna - Bodh Gaya
Day 3Patna - Rajgir Nalanda
Day4 Single Occupany INR 4700
Day 5Varanasi - Varanasi Ghats
Day 6Gorakhpur - Kushinagar
Day 7Gorakhpur - Lumbini - Gorakhpur
Day 8Gonda - Saraswati
Day 9Agra - Fatehpur Sikri
Day 10Delhi

Detailed Itinerary

Safdarjung Enclave : Safdarjung Enclave Station is the beginning place of Buddhist Special Train. The train leaves in the evening and dinner will be served on board.

Gaya : Early morning you reach Gaya, the knowledge seat of buddhists. From here you will be transferred to a Hotel where you will be served breakfast. After the breakfast you will be taken to all the known Buddhist Pilgrims in Gaya. The lunch and Dinner will be served in the Hotel where you will stay overnight. Next Day, early morning get up early for the breakfast. After this you will be taken on a sight seeing tour to Rajgir and Nalanda. Get back to Gaya to board the train for your onward journey. The dinner will be served onboard.

Rajgir : Wake up early at 06:00 a.m. to the religious city of Rajgir. After a stumpuous breakfast, get on the Air Conditioned coach to sight seeing of Rajgir and Nalanda University. Nalanda University, once the seat of education for the entire Universe, today stands with its reminances. Get a insight of the past by being a part of the place for few years. In the evening get back to the coach which will take you to the train. The dinner will be served on board.

Varanasi : Varanasi or Banaras also known as the City of Ghats is known as the religious city of India. The morning lights will see you in Varanasi and after breakfast on board you will be taken for sight seeing. From here you will be taken to Sarnath. After seeing Sarnath, get on the coach to reach Gorakhpur before the sun drowns itself in the clouds. The lunch and dinner will be served in one of the good hotels of the two destinations.

Gorakhpur Kushinagar : After a good sleep in the Gorakhpur Hotel, wake up to reach Kushinagar. The pilgrimage centre of Buddha, Kushinagar has a number of places to see. The lunch and dinner will be served at good Hotels.

Gorakhpur Lumbini : Wake up early in the morning to take a tour of Lumbini which is in Nepal. After the tour we will take you back to Gonda.

Gonda : In Gonda after breakfast we will take you to for a sightseeing to the Ghats of Sarsvati. After this we will take you back to the Buddhist Special Train by Coach. The dinner will be served on board.

Agra - Fatehpur Sikri : Upon arrival to Agra Railway Station we will take you to the Hotel where the breakfast. After a little rest, we will take you for a sight-seeing tour to Taj Mahal and Fatehpur Sikri. The lunch will be served in one of the Good Hotels in the mid way.You will reach the Railway Station in the evening from where the train takes you back to Safdarjung Railway Station. You will reach Delhi by 1800 hrs in night.

  • Bodhgaya
  • Rajgir
  • Varanasi Ghats
  • Kushinagar
  • Taj Mahal
  • Fatehpur Sikri
Tarrif per person per night for Air Conditioned Cabin
» Single Occupancy INR 6500
» Single Occupany INR 4700
» Single Occupany INR 3960

These prices are subject to change.

  • Half fare for children between 5 and 12 years of age. 10 % surcharge plus 3 % service tax which can change as Govt. of India rules.
  • In case of no show, no refund shall be done. In case of en route termination for any reason, there shall be no refund under any circumstance. The amount for the unused portion of the tour will be treated as forfeited. Any kind of amendment is possible only in case of Natural Disaster or serious ailment certified by a practising Doctor.
  • The ticket once bought cannot be cancelled. The train ticket can be brought from New Delhi Safdarjung Station or any of the other mentioned railway stations. The ticket price includes train journey, onboard, offboard catering, housekeeping, road transfer by A/c Vehicles, sight-seeing, visit to holy places, stay in A/C hotel rooms, entrance fees to monuments and temples.
  • The train begins from Safdarjung Station of New Delhi and ends at Safdarjung Station.
  • Children below 5 years can be taken free of cost but no separate servicing or seat will be provided to them.
  • You can also book a half journey for 3 days minimum.

Golden Triangle by Train
Durations : 06 Days/ 05 Nights
Cities : Delhi - Jaipur - Agra - Delhi...
Book A Tour
Palace On Wheels Tour
Durations : 08 Days/ 07 Nights
Cities : Delhi - Jaipur - Jaisalmer ...
Book A Tour
Taj and Tiger Tour
Durations : 11 Days/ 10 Nights
Cities : Delhi - Mandawa - Jaipur ...
Book A Tour